Many students are asked to evaluate their professors at the end of the semester What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

Schools always try to make better schools. So, they improve the school by using various methods. One of the methods is teacher evaluation. Many schools have a system that students evaluate teachers. Schools are debating whether this system really helps schools. Therefore, I am going to tell you the advantages and disadvantages of this.

First, I will talk about the advantages of this system. By implementing this system, professors can attend classes with tension. If teachers are evaluated like students, they will prepare the class more sincerely, and the responsibility for the class will be increased. Also, students can freely express their thoughts about the teacher. For example, there was a teacher who always cursed in school, but many students were afraid of him and could not talk to him easily. However, after this teacher evaluation, the teacher tried to change it a lot.

Next, I want to tell you the disadvantages about this. First of all, the biggest drawback is that teachers will get hurt. Some students fill out evaluation papers as a joke and write lies or speak badly. Therefore, teachers who take this evaluation seriously can get hurt. For instance, a student in my class was severely scolded for writing an evaluation sheet as a joke, and the teacher was seriously hurt and left school. In addition, this teacher evaluation may turn into a popularity vote among teachers, and teachers may get some stress.

This is all about the advantages and disadvantages of the teacher’s evaluation system. As such, there are certain pros and cons, so when using this system, it should proceed carefully and well.