Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that many people thing that smartphones affected the society in a negative way. However, I honestly dissagree with that statement. I support the idea that smartphones has a possitive impact in our everyday lives. I think this way for some reasons that I will elaborate in the essay.

To began with, smartphones allow people to communicate and stay connected with their friends and family all over the world. From my personal perspective, smartphones are the most beautiful invention that people discovered. I feel this way because those divises help me to easily stay in contact with my mother and my friends who lives back in my country. For example, using my phone I can talk and see my mother. There are too many features that helps you to do this. I usually use Skype or Viber, they both have the option to turn on the camera, so we can see each other. I use it every single day, and it helps me to feel less homesick, because I can at least see and talk to the people I love the most.

Also, smartphones are good for study. They have a lot of space where you can save books and other study materials and you have them always with you. Whenever you have time you can easy read on the screen. They are more practical then the books. If you have a smartphone you do not have to carry have books with you. For instance, the other day I was at work and during my lunch break I was able to read some pieces of my anatomy book, because I am preparing for the exam I will have next week. So, I did not need to have the book with me, just my phone was enough to read the whole chapter of heart structure.

Finally, the mobile divices like smartphones with help you to find the way when you are driving. Using their navigators we are able to move free arount the country, without having the fear of getting lost. The other day, my friend who lives in Canada wanted to come over to my house in Chicago. I only needed to give her the right address and she was able to find my home without any effort. So, the smartphone have a significant role in our lives. They making our lives more enjoyable and less stresful.

To sum up, it is evident that just like any other thing, the smartphones have their drawbacks, but the benefits we have from them overcome their cons. I would suggest to everyone have a smartphone because you would not comply, you will be so satisfied with all the pros they have.