Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that in some years from now the world will develop more changes, including here the use of the automobiles. I think that in the future the use of cares will decrease drastically. I feel this way for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, even though the cars plays a significant role in our everyday's life, in the future we will be using them as less as possible. Due to increase prices of the gas, we will be forced to reduce traveling with cars, instead people will take public transportations like busses and trains, that will be less costly. I believe this, because public transportations always have been less expensive. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Until last year I did not have my own car, and I was using the train to go to work. Trust me that I did spend way less money then I do now, by using my car. I am planning to stop driving and go back in old times, use the train, because I see that nearly half of my salary is gone for gas and also to maintain the car.

Furthermore, recently, the remote jobs have been so trendy. Companies are offering telecommute positions, and most people like this. Of course working from home is more convenient for everyone, especially for mothers with small kids. It is a perfect solution for them. They can work and take care their kids in the same time. Therefore, they do not have to use their vehicles. My best friend's experience explains this in the best way. She has two little boys, they are twins, and they are just four years old. She had trouble finding someone to watch them, so she could go to work. Thus she decided to find a work from home. She got hired at Amazon as customer service. She is so happy with her job, and more happy because she does not have to pay for someone to watch her babies. So, as we can see, the world is changing, and the use of cars has became less necessary already. As the remote jobs increasing, the use of cars will decrease.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that besides the important role the cars play in our lives, they are so costly, and people will start to use them less and less every day.