Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is critically important for the people to use their lands in the most possible effective way. I am of the opinion that people should use the land for their personal needs. I think this way for some reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we all know that in this earth the humans are the only creation that have logic. Based on this fact, I would say that people know better how to live their lives and what do they need to do or not to do to in order for them to be happy. People are aware that they have to work and produce stuff to fulfill their needs. The human being can not live without a house, so they can use their land to build a house. It is much easier and cheaper for us to construct a home if we have our own place, rather than buying a home somewhere else. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Couple years ago when I moved in United States I did not have a place to live. My uncle gave me a piece of his land and I was able to build my own home with very little expenses. Because this place was in a rural area, I was able to create a modest farm. I have some cattle, chickens and few sheep. This helps me to save money because I do not have to buy meat, milk and eggs, because I am able to get those products from my little farm.

Also, using the land for our needs helps us to live a healthier live and of course if you are healthy you are happy as well. There is less stress if we use our lands for housing or industry. It can be much profitable for us. I say this based on my brother's experience. He lives back in my mother country which is Macedonia. He had his own land and he decided to construct a shoe manufacturer. In the beginning he started working with long hours and also he only had few employee to help. After five years he made good profit from there and now has fifty people who work for him. He no longer has to work as much as before and also he is the boss. He is not getting stressed or affraid of loosing the job. He become wealthy and he is happy and healthy. He is satisfied with his live, moreover, he is loved by his employee and this makes him feel even more better and incredibly happy. So, he used the land for himself and it made his live a sunshine.

In conclusion, I would say that we have to think first for ourselves, our children and society. How to make them happy because by making people feel happy you will be happier. If we have have lands the best choice is to use it for us and our loved ones by building houses and farms to fulfill our lives with happiness.