Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is not doubt that people that produce goods for sale they will need to tell others about them, so they can make profit by selling them. To make this happen , they need to have a good advertise of the products. I believe that, in most cases the advertisement is overvaluing the product. I feel this way for some resons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, advertising plays a critical role when it comes to sell goods. If the product looks good it will attract more people, and there will be a better chance for the product to be sold. For this reason, the companies are somehow forced to make the product look better then it actually is. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Couple years ago, when I was still back in my country, which is Albania, I started a small business, I opened a small store, where I was selling babies cloth. Of course I needed to let the people know about that, so they can come over to my location and buy things for their kids. One day I called one television to record my store, and have them advertise it at least the times per day, so the folks can see. I did pay them to add some extra stuff, like colors and lights, so the store can look more attractive then it really was. Thus, after one week of adtertising the store on the television, more people started to come over to my place, and I was so satisfied with the amount of money I was making from the people buying clothes and shoes for their children.

Moreover, having a good advertisement helps people understand more about the quality of the product they buy. It is okay to make the good look a little better then it is, otherwise no one would like to try the things you are selling. For example, my brother has a restaurant, and he is cooking really good foods there. However, individuals did not go in his place as much, because he did not do any commercial about the meals he was making. Because people were not so aware of this place, my brother was forced to pay a guy who was going to advertise the reastaurant. The guy made some flyers with couple nice pictures of the foods from the restaurant. He did use some photo shop to amke the foods look yummier then they really were. This way, people were curious to taste those meals, and they started to go more often to my brother's restaurant. This was a smart move for my brother, because it helped him make good money by serving more clients in his place.

Taking everything into consideration, advertising, often is necessary for us to make things happen. It is necessary to add some elements to attract people.