Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that having a lot of friends can make your live more exiting and fun. Yet, there could be a debate over the importance of keeping our old friends and making new friends. However, I believe that by keeping our old friends we can benefit more than trying to make new friends. I feel that way for some reasons that I will discuss in this essay.

To begin with, sticking with our old friends plays a significat role in our everydays live. First, it helps us to make our lives easier. From my personal experience, I have learned that old friends are always there, whenever you need something. I remember, the other day there was a havy snow in our place and my old and close friend knew that I would not be able to clean my car, and make it to work. She knew that because I had hurt my leg a day before the snow. So, she called me and asked if I want her to come over and pick me up. Of course I accepted her offer. But, if she would be a new friend she would not do that, because she might think I would not accept her help, or maybe she would not think about me at all. It takes time to make friends that can think abot you when you are in bad situations.

Another major consideration is that knowing people for long time can bring happiness in our live. This is because they know you and they know what makes you happy. For example, my brodher has a good friend from hight school who always caries for my brother happines. One thing that my brother always liked is to have a vaccation in Hawaii. But because of not having the money to afford the expenses to there, he never got ot realize his big dream. Thus, his old friend knew that. Luckily, after he graduated in bussiness, he got a job in aeroport. From there he had some propotions with flights tickets, and one day he got a huge disscount for Hawaii. He gave the promotion code to my brother, and that way he finally visited his deram contry. Because of his old friend, my brother was so happy to make that trip.

In summary, having friends always make you feel alive and important, but keeping your old friend forever can make you realize your big dreams without any effort. Most of the time your old friends can be your best friends.