Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends have a severe role in every persons’ life to such an extent that scientists believe, the most common behaviors of a person are retrieved from his closest friends. I totally disagree with that statement, says, conserving lifelong friends is more important than making new ones. This essay will demonstrate two reasons for this assertion in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it should be mentioned that, seldom have I seen a youth does not represent immense changes in his behaviors in comparison with the time that he was a teenager. These changes in his lifestyle make the old friends less desirable to contact with specially when no longer their hobbies match. For instance, I had a close friend in high school which she was also our neighbor. We had drifted apart for going to college. In the time we saw each other after a long period, we barely have common interests to talk about, because we both changed dramatically.

Furthermore, the way to success could got easily hampered by a lousy company. There is no doubt that, it is crucial to have a versatile person in our life. Choosing a diligent person as friend not only has undeniable beneficial effects on each persons life, but also could guided us to knowing better persons. This goal can not be achieved by spending all the time with persons who already we have known. For example, I owe knowing of a celebrated person to making new friends in the university.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons and example into account we can deduce that it is always better to find new friends instead of keep our old ones who may we do not anymore have anything in common with. Or, perhaps they are not good enough to keep with what we need as an instructive company.