Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

I believe that students are more influenced by their friends rather than by their teachers. So I'm afraid that I should be opposing the statement. I am willing to discuss it by proposing two main reasons. First, students have more in common with their classmates, Such as their hubbies and their interests. Second, they spent less time with their teacher.

Students that are mostly in a same age, Share more interest whith each other. Because of their age they are exposed to the same inviroment, For example, same movies, same video game and ets. because of this, they can has more effect on each others behavior. Consider a situation that one popular kid in school recommend a movie, in this case there is a good chance that most of the student watch it in comparison with a time when a teacher even force students to watch one. Since that students talk to each other about every matter not just educational one they may share more private stuff whith less feel of shame or fear while lessons is trained in class is the only subject that they talk about with teachers. This is one of the most important subjects that students can effect each others. For instance, all of us have memory of discation with our friend about matters that we had been ashamed to talk about it with adults.

Another reason why I advocate the attitude of this oppinion is students spend more time with each others. they share half of their day in the school together while each teacher may share one or two hours of it with them. Some of the close students may spend after school with each other or maybe have sleep over. Due to this long hours they can have the most influence on eachother. Eventhough some of teachers has a good and powerful effect on their student, the time they spend with them is not enough to that effect be a part of the student life.

From what has discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that says, Teachers has less influence on the student in comparison with the other students, Because lack of time and interest that they share with them.