In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

The matter off death is the only predicament that humankind finds it totally uncurable, even though, they reach an outstanding achievement to postpone it. Nowadays people have the chance to live longer on average in comparison with the previous generation. I am willing to discuss the reasons for this undeniable fact by proposing two reasons.

First of all, I believe the accomplishment in medical specialty plays an incredible role in this subject. Ancient people always have a quarrel with diseases, especially, the pandemic ones. when these afflictions appeared, a huge number of people were deceased. Even the ones who were very young were not immune. Premature death was a common case. The death toll of a common disease could be thousands of people. Today, not only by the improvement of cures but also by the easy access of it for all the social classes, the number of fatal sicknesses are considerably less. For example, Plague which was one of the most contagious diseases in the medieval era killed over twenty billion people over less than three years. luckily this affliction has been exterminated today. Since this attainment in the medical area has emerged, people have the chance to live longer.

Another reason why I advocate the attitude of this opinion is, Today we live on the most peaceful time over the past centuries. Our ancestors have had parts in so many wars such as the religious ones. they declared war over the tiniest problems, although they can talk about it and achieve peace without dropping any blood. The war veteran mostly chose from powerful and healthy young men, whom which has the chance of long life without attaining in the war. Most of those wars were devastating and bloody which have not any survivors. The number of people who ravaged by the war was another reason that people did not have the opportunity to live as long as the people do these days.

from what has discussed above, we can finally draw a conclusion that says, people are living longer now in comparison with the past ages. We owe this fortune to two main improvements. First in health and medical matters and second in peace matters.