TPO 02 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friends have an important rule in our lives to such an extent that some people believe our most common behaviors are retrieved from our closest friends. A plethora of people might incline toward the notion that we should keep our old friends, however, I personally, rely on the idea that we have to make new friends. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that, seldom have I seen that a young person has not shown changes in his action since he was a teenager which is the time we usually chose our first friends. These changes in criteria demand to have new friends who we have most common with. To demonstrate my point I want to use one of my personal experiences. In high school, I had one close friend who we were also neighbors. So intimate was our friendship that all the people called us twins. We had drifted apart because of the college and after that, in the time we saw each other we barely have a common interest to talk about.

Furthermore, another reason which has inviolable right to be mentioned is, bad friends may hamper us to be successful. It is without any doubt better to have persons who have numerous merit in our life instead of the one who stands to the ways of our redemption. It is better for any person who makes judicious new friends instead of stick to bad old ones. Choosing a diligent person as a friend not only has an undeniably good effect on ourselves but also helps us to meet other paramount persons.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons and example into account we can deduce that it is always better to find new friends instead of keep our old ones who may not anymore have something in common our perhaps they are not as a good person which we need in our life.