Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We accept it or not, extended family have an important rule in our life, although I am agree with this statement that distant relatives is less important now than they were before. I am willing to discuss it by proposing some reasond. First, because of geographical distance that may happen more frequently in the matter of finding a good job or other reasons.

Second, due to their interests, people rather to spend time with ones they have more common.

To support my first reason I should explain that, In the past, it was more common that children set up their own home in a close distance to their parents so they could do their part in family busineses such as farming or animal husbandry. It was common that the family job pass from one generation to another. In the contrary, it became rare todays that childrens continue their parents way in job. people today choose their job based on their interests and pations. The favorable job may be far from the parents home or even hometown. moreover, in the past boys usually chose a wife from thir close area and town, in the contrary, these days, after developing the internet and social medias, platforms is ready to meet and marry forign girls. Both these two reasons lead children to dwell some places far from their parents. As a result base on this distance, extended family have pley a less important role.

Another reason why I advocete the attitude of this oppinion is, nearly all the people prefer to spend their leisure time with the ones that they have more fun with or have more common with. This qualities usually can be fined in the people with the same age. esspecially with increasingly changes that we can see in the technologies ,It is really rare that we can find a parents for example that have a similar gaming interests. So the children are more likely to spend time with the ones that they have this interest in common. This reason is applying to all ages and all sort of families.

From what has discussed above, we can finally drew a conclusion that says, The extended family is less important now than it was before.