Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in the world that there is a specific branches for every subject for whom they like to pursue. This specific matters are so extensive that have a person who do not choose one specific will be confused and unsuccessful in life. A plethora of people might inclined toward the notion that it is better to have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects, however, I personally rely on the idea that it is better to specialize in one specific subject. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my stand point is, this world needs specialists. As I mentioned before, every tiniest subject has specific field. For instance, consider a human body as an example. In the past centuries doctors had an overall view to the diseases and health conditions. In the contrary today we have a specialist for each part of the body for example neurosurgeon or plastic surgeon and each of them can treat their patients with their special knowledge in the best possible way in the way that never a general doctor can. We can expand this to the whole word as that each part of the life needs its specific professional.

Furthermore, another reason which has an inviolable right to be mentioned is that the human life is limited and there is no time to change our way every second. For achieving the successful life we have to concentrate on one thing and learn every aspect of it to get the best results. There is no choice but to be a perfect on one branch rather than be ordinary on so many ones. Brilliant people choose one field and put their whole energy and life to turn to the best on that. For example, in had two best friends back in college. One of them choose the computer field as her special and pursue it until she get her post doctoral degree and now she is one of the most important engineer in the country on her field however my other friend start with computer field and after she get her master degree she change her field to electronic and then mechanics. Although she has adequate knowledge about so many fields, she never could find a appropriate job.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account one can deduce that it is better to specialize in one field rather than have a knowledge of so many fields.