Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are Which to the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As we all know, nowadays people overall are very busy, including parents. One the other hand, spending time with children is very important as well. So, parents should manage the time in order to find get some free time that can be spend with their children. The y can either play games or sports, or help their kids with school activities. In my opinion is better to spend more time doing things related to schoolwork rather then playing other games.

The most important thing for children is to be good students, because their future depends from that. Also, they are the future of our society. It is the parents responsibility to help them with their homework and other stuff, so they can succeed. My son is on fourth grade and he always needs my help to get done his homework. I have been helping him since he started the school, and now he is a honor student. Also, he has lots of friends that love and respect him. Furthermore, I feel so proud and so happy about him. All this because I have spend so much time working with him.

In addition, sometimes kids have to do some school projects that are so hard for their ages and they need some help. And no other can help them better than their parents. My friend's daughter is in kindergarten. The other day she had a school project where she needed to talk about a family vacation and also to draw the place where she spent the vacation. so, it was so hard for her to do that. Of course my friend or her mother helped her. She did the project in a different paper and let her daughter to copy it. If my friend did not have time or if she would spend the time playing games and other stuff, she would not have time to finish her daughter's project and her little girl would feel embarresed front of her classmates.

In conclusion, spending time with kids playing games and having is the most valuable thing a parent can do. But, helping them with their school activities and with other things like homework is priceless.