It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Being successful is one of the most controversial issues in human life which has a big impact on different aspects of life. Some people prefer to be number one in their life and they spent a lot of energy and time to obtain it, whereas other people are generally inclined to the idea that being happy and optimistic is more essential for having an efficient life. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I, myself, do believe that being happy and optimistic when we fail is the best way that we can choose to make delightful life. because, it makes life exciting, teaches us to compensate for our failures, and gives us to spend energy on our hobbies and self-satisfaction.

One of the compelling reasons that justifies my thesis is that being always successful and trying to reach this goal makes our life tedious and monotonous. Life repletes with ups and downs like a cardiograph curve, showing someone is still alive. It is clear that we need these fluctuations in our life to avoid a boring life, especially in this hectic modern life. We need to be happy and enjoy these ups and downs and decorate our canvas with this life dancing.

Moreover, sometimes failure is a base for future successes. Indeed, failure is like a course that teaches us how to be successful next time. Therefore, we must be happy and optimistic in such circumstances which are two master keys in order to learn new things to find and solve the problems to get the next successes. For instance, the Japan football team had a big failure in the World cup in 1998, but they used an optimistic way to compensate for their failure. Finally, they get the best record ever in the World cup 2002. They knew that failure is not the end and also found that being calm in critical situations and just learning can help them in the next steps.

Last but not least, if we always focus on one goal which is being successful, we would need a lot of energy and after a while, we found that we are exhausted and drained. The first consequence of this issue is sensible satisfaction reduction and life quality reduction. For instance, we lost our friends and family, essential keys that we can spend time with them. As a result, we have to find an optimum point to keep these assets in our life, because when we fail they will beside us in critical situations.

In conclusion, although people hold different attitudes, I support the opinion that being happy and optimistic is a rational act when we fail. This decision helps us to learn new ways to conquer problems and use them in future life. In addition, it makes our life more exciting with our friends and family and gives us more self-satisfaction.