It is easier to remain healthy today.

More recently, people are undergoing ever increasing development of human society. They are living longer than the past according to the statistical data. I think there are two factors, including more healthy diet, regularly physical exercise and advanced medical service, contribute to our longevity extension.

As for healthy diet, it keeps stable metabolism for body. But previous people know little about diet knowledge and the daily foods they ate are too simple. With development of basic subjects like biology and chemistry, people know more about food and nutrition. They concentrate more on ingredients of food product as well as how much nutrition it contains. For example, the amount of nutritional objects, including protein, minerals and vitamins, are marked on food package. People can cook their diner with high nutritional value. Moreover, new positions like nutrition scientist and manager give us a huge assistance on our daily food choice. For example, in our school cafeteria, nutrition manager will help chef choose the sources of food and combine them in a more nutritious way. Thanks to their efforts, the risk of disease caused by unhealthy diet like diabetes and heart attack are largely cut off. We could thus concentrate more on our study and work.

When it comes to the regularly physical exercise, it benefits health on regulating mood and reducing the risk of many diseases. However, in the past, little knowledge was shown and few devices were available about regularly physical exercise. Fortunately, the conditions are very different at present. Large amount of gyms and exercise fields are established and many coaches who clearly know professional training ways can teach us patiently. In specific, the training equipment in gyms enables us to gain our muscle comfortably so that we are unlikely get hurt, the training coaches provide us suitable plan for regular exercise in case of sport related disease. As a result, we lose our weight and build our muscles in a more effective and skillful way.

In general, people cook their meal more nutritious, train their body more regular and suitable and medical services are more advanced than before. All these changes will assist human with good health maintenance.