It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members. Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society. Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by your society? Give specif

Scientist and artists are the two important groups of our modern society; so, which of them has more value? Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or educational backgrounds. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I claim that the role of scientists is more effective for our society; thus, I present the following justifications.

The first and the most significant aspect that we must consider is that Telecommunications were invented and improved by scientists, while even critics can't raise question on this point. Telecommunications, such as e-mails and mobile phones facilitate human lives and nowadays living without these options is impossible for everyone. People can save considerable amount of money and time by applying Telecommunication in their life, thanks to scientists. Moreover, they can keep in touch with their friends and family from all over the world besides making new friends through the internet. As you can see, this is a magnificent invention of scientists for us, whilst artists don't have an invention which can be compared with Telecommunication in terms of value.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that scientists made faster and better circumstances for transportation, meanwhile, underestimating this comment will deprive us from a perfect judgment. The invention of the cars and planes, was a huge step in facilitating the transportation and traveling, which resulted to creating many opportunities for people around the world. People in this current modern society can't go further in their works without utilizing these equipment for traveling, but artists didn't have any participation with the scientists with this work.

Admittedly, there are some good contributions of the artists for society too, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. A great painting from an experienced artists can make people to enjoy and admire it, however, I believe that people can enjoy the nature more than a painting. Also, scientists can create many amazing painting with LED lamps that are as attractive as painting of an artist.

To sum up, I don't deny that artists contributed for our society, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all aspects, I assert that scientists had a vital value for our community.