It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members. Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society. Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by society? Give specific reasons to support your answer.

A society is a place which environmentally limited by different people who are talented and skilled in various majors such as sports, industry, science, art, etc. Every member of the society has an impact on it. Actually, it is a interaction between society and its members. Some of them are destructive, in contrast, some of them have a valuable role. Since the prompt asked to discuss about contributions of artist and scientists, which are valuable to society, the following paragraphs present my perspectives about artists and scientist's role in society.

Let's get start with scientists. All of us believe that science is the key of development of a society. Science is equal to wealth, prosperity and wisdom. When we read historical trends in development of societies, we come up with an idea that science ignited the oven of development. So, as science should be gain, discover, create, or by any other suitable word, scientists have very critical and inevitable role in contribution of the society. Scientist are people who eager find novel solutions to solve our society's or world's problems. Without scientists, we may kill through illness, accident, nutrition deficiency and so far. Scientists are people whose bring money to our society whereby companies sells the technologies that they invented. So, without scientists, we will have inactive society that others dominant us.Without science, we would be live like our ancients in the cave.

In the other hand, artists are valuable to society too. They provide services and products that improve society's aesthetic perception. Artists has very important role in society's psychological health by entertaining them and trigger them think about issues in the other ways. So, without artists we will live in a society that has psychological problems. Furthermore, arts and artists are our societies identity, therefore, we should try to maintain them in an appropriate manner.

Personally, I believe that scientist are more prominent in society's contribution. Nowadays, scientists are very effective in in socio-economic development of society. Indeed, we can't live without devices, inventions and discoveries of scientists, but artists do not have such impact in our life. Furthermore, artists are using science and knowledge, which are created by scientists, in their performances.

To sum up, although I think that all of the majors and people are necessary in existence of a society, some of them are like blood in our body. I mean science is like blood in society. With respect to artists, but no one could continue to live without science and scientists, but it does not valid about art and artists.