It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by your society Give speci

Society comprises of people from different caste, creed and stature working together in coordination to survive in the world. Each and every such action benefits the society in various ways. According to a recent study, Artists and Scientists are the main contributors to the society. Since then, one of the main question being discussed by many pundits is whether contributions of artists is important to society more than scientists or not. In this regard, even though I strongly believe both the artists and scientists contributions are essential for the progress of our society, I feel scientists contributions are more important for multiple reasons. I will elaborate the reasons for my opinion in the following passages.

First of all, Scientific innovation is highly essential for society to progress. Such innovation are strongly practiced by scientists and help the society to move in the right direction. For example, one such innovation is telephone. Before telephone was invented, communicating a message was very hard. For a person to communicate, people used to travel for a long time and share his message. Invention of telephone helped us by solving this huge problem. Now-a-days, people can sit in their room and can contact a person staying on the other side of the world using telephone. It revolutionised the way we communicate with people.

Secondly, scientific contributions benefits other fields as well. Many other people are benefitted from scientific contributions including artists. For example, after an extensive research, scientists found that many problems faced by artists can be solved using scientific inventions.

To sum up, in the light of above reasons, one can clearly see that the contributions of scientists are more important to the society compared to Artists.