It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Every minute we interact with an environment around us. In my opinion, knowledges gained from life experience are more valuable than knowledges gained from books for two compelling reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is more interesting to live a life, make decisions on one's own, then spend time for reading results of experiences of some one else. We lives only once and I believe there are a lot of interesting things around us can happened and bring chances, knowledges and even true friends and a person of a heart. Books help to gain some important knowledges, like professional literature, but it can not replace knowledges gained from our lives. For instance, it is not a news, that when a person, who just have graduated from a university, comes into new work, an employer often says: "forget everything, what you have learned at a university." Architecture Is my field, and, indeed, when I first time came into architectural studio to work there, the experience I got there have opened my eyes to the profession in general. I could spend years through reading books about architecture, and a year to try and got an own unmeasurable experience, due to which I realized myself as an efficient professional.

Furthermore, a live is a stream, everything is changing very quickly. There is always a risk to get some outdated datas. For example, most of the concrete factories uses new formulation and technologies of producing goods. However, laboratories of factories as fast improve formulation and technologies as no one book of professional literatures is published. At my university there was a subject dedicated to concrete production. Even a teacher of the subject told us, that old, useless information was In our class books and as we didn't have ongoing information we did some experiments and figure out on other part of subject. This situation can be a good illustration how real processes overtake information in books.

To sum it up, I claim with confidence that knowledges gained from books is secondary to knowledges gained from life experience. This is because books can lag from ongoing reality, and because it is always more interesting to get an own experience, rather than ought one's else.