It has been said, " Not everything that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrust knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people claim that "Not everything that one can learn is contained in books". Undoubtedly, books are one of the most common and important source of studying and learning. However, we cannot neglect that in many occasions people gain knowledge throughout personal experiences.

On the one hand, I have to mention that overcoming frustrating situations help us to become more mature because we gain a lot experiences. For example, if during gymnastic at school a child has an accident then children will be more cautious next time and the teachers will take extra measures in order to avoid circumstances like this in the future. From this simple example-experience both children and teachers will have learn how to react in situations of sorts. Moreover, I believe that is funnier and more productive to learn communicating with friends, which is a social experience. It is funnier because you learn informations about your unknown subjects by a simple discussion with friends. Also it is more productive because this way you can cover a bigger range of topics.

On the other hand, gaining knowledge by reading books is unrestricted. One can read as much as he wants and whenever he wants, he doesn't have to depend on others. This way especially if he is motivated about the subject he will gain a remarkable amount of knowledge at a small period of time. Furthermore, as a physicist I believe there are specific topic like physics in which books are the only way of learning. For example, only from a book one can gain information about laws of nature such as Newtons law. Because in a book you can find examples that will help you to understand the nature.

To sum up, for my perspective I prefer to gain knowledge from everyday experiences. Because i think it has more practical benefits, not to forget that reading book tires me a lot.