It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

When it comes to the issue the building a new high school in a city, some people agree with this idea, because it have several advantages for them. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that building a new high school in our neighborhood is beneficial for both student and parent. Having a high school near our community eliminate the hustle of waking up early morning to go to school without stuck in traffic. In addition, family can save more money, because they do not spend money for commute between school and home. Moreover, the school can put many facilities at local people’s disposal like sports facilities and auditorium. Regional people can use the auditorium of the high school for holding their ceremonies like wedding ceremony. Students can take part to extracurricular and stay for long time to use the sport facilities. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. When I was a child, I was living in a small town, where did not exist any sport facilities. However, the high school allowed students to have access the soccer filed after school time.

A further point we must consider is that building a high school attracts more people to live here, which helps local businesses to expand their works and hire more employees. Moreover, the high school surely needs more people as managers, staffs, or teachers. Hence, people, especially juveniles can fill form and participate on hiring process. I think that there is not a better example than myself when I graduated from the university in math major. At that time, I started the job searching process in my town, which was small, so it was an impossible mission. There was not man various business and near ninety percent of people work on farm land, while I did not any proficiency unless teaching mathematics. Eventually, I succeed to work in a high school, which was established by local government recently, as a geometric teacher. The biggest advantage of the building a new high school lies in the fact that ameliorate the unemployment issue.

Admittedly, increasing the population can have some disadvantages such as traffic problems, which is common in big cities. I admit that it is entirely possible we face with this predicament, while the local government could solve this by improving infrastructures such as road and parking properly.

All above evidence supports this fact that building a new high school not only beneficial to students and parents, but also increase more job opportunities. Admittedly, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that this plan can increase traffic in our neighborhood. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its benefits outweigh dangerous.