It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

New movie theater in neighborhood will provide our community with varied choices for entertainment. Currently, our community does have a public library, and a museum. However, entertainment provided via audio-visual medium, has impact which is second to none. There could be movies in various genre catering the needs of various interests. Not only, a nearby movie theater will be fun place to hang around because of quality movies, but also it could instill interests in various aspects of story-telling. Movies, in essence, is story-telling by employing powerful audio-visual mechanism. Our youngsters could learn so much from well-made movies regarding various aspects of story-telling and movie-making: be it usage of lights, camera work, acting, screenplay, editing etc. Depending upon individual interest, entertainment can lead to career opportunities.

Movie theater will provide immediate gainful employment for community members and much needed monies from entertainment tax revenue to our treasury. These tax receipts could be utilized to for important public works. To build the new movie-theater, to make it functional, and to keep it running, it will require teams of personnel: from construction crew, engineers, to ushers, to just name a few. That's excellent source of job opportunities for our community brethren. In the long term, individuals with talents and aptitude for movie making, can follow their aspirations to become directors, producers, musicians, screen-play writers, movie actors...the unending list of jobs and fulfillment of aspirations.

Opportunity of watching movies regarding different cultures, in different languages, in a nearby theater, opens up minds and broadens our horizons for newer perspectives, different lifestyles, and evolved mindset. That's cure against ethnocentrism, bigotry, and prejudice. This new theater can usher a new era of openness, and communal harmony in our little community.

To summarize, new movie theater in our community will provide, a newer (and dare I say, better) source of entertainment, job opportunities, career fulfillment choices, tax revenue, and most importantly, avenue of opening our community members minds to big outside world - beyond the city-state-nation boundaries, to larger universe.