It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The neighborhood that we grow up and live in is a very important part of our lives. It is where we met our first friends, our first conflicts, and where we learn more about life. If a new movie theater will be built in my neighborhood, some people I’m sure would believe that it is a great idea; other would disagree. In my view, the construction of a new entertainment place would be a positive addition to my city for two important reasons.

The main reason is that it will improve the shopping area around the movie theater. The new place will attract more residents for this area, thus more people will be looking for places to go before and after movies sections. In that way, businesses like bars, restaurants and pubs will start to increase with the new niche of people. Hence, not only the theater will make money but also other small stores around it. For example, the first movie theater that was built in my hometown, Bauru, in 2010. Before that, the region where the theater was built had almost no place to go in the evening. The commerce was based just in popular clothes store which opened their door from 10am to 6pm. After the construction of the movie theater the change in the streets was amazing. New companies started to buy these old stores and built high-tech places. I remember that the first city’s McDonalds was built in that time. So, me and my also also went there to eat a sandwich after a movie. As you can see, the implementation of the theater also brought improvements to the neighborhood.

Another reason is that the movie theater will increase the number of jobs for residents. Many people who are looking for a place to word could find an opportunity in the new jobs. Since positions as architects, engineers and construction workers for the initial phases of the theater, also as cashiers, cleaners and technicians for the operational phase. Giving an opportunity for a lot of different town’s habitants. For instance, I remember my friend John that was looking for a job for more than two years. He was living with his uncle and having a very bad time without a job. After the construction of the movie theater in downtown, a lot of job opportunities were open for residents. The pre requisites are just to live close to the place and have a high school diploma, perfects for John. Thus, my friend applied to the position of cashier. Fortunately, he was accepted with more twenty other employees .This experience taught me that new businesses could be also be very beneficial for people that lived close to them.

In sum, though some may oppose the plan, the construction of a new movie theater would be great to my neighborhood. Not only will increase the shopping area around the theater but also will bring more job opportunities for residents. Every city should work to introduce new entertainment places, such as movie theaters, to their community.