It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The place that we live have lots of effects in our lives. The presence of a restaurant in the neighborhood would bring lots of advantages and some disadvantages to the place. Some people believe that having such a place in their neighborhood is awful because of all the cons that it brings to the place such as lots of noises, pollution problems, increases the crime rate etc. ; others would disagree. In my view, the advantage of building a restaurant near my home over weigh the disadvantages of it for the following reasons.

First and foremost, the restaurant would attract lots of businesses to the place. Thus, not only does it provide abundant job opportunities to the residents, but also the mayor would get more taxes which would be spent on the place. For instance, when I was a child, my family lived in a quiet place which was really far from the center of the city. My father was a teacher and he had to spend hours on heavy traffics to go to his job. After some time a new restaurant was opened in our neighborhood. Many people came to the place because the food of the restaurant was delicious. A year later, the people understand that it is a great place to start other businesses too and a big shopping center opened in the place. After about two years, the place was completely crowded and a lot of stores and markets was in the place. So the mayor get a lot of taxes from the new businesses and not only the streets were clean and fantastic but also they decided to build a park in our neighborhood too. It was a great change. After that, because the place becomes really important, they built a school there. As a result, my father found a job in the newly opened school. As you can see, the new restaurant had great effects in everyone’s life in the neighborhood.

Second, the restaurant and other businesses that will be opened in the place would bring a lot of fun to the residents. People can spend a lot of time in the restaurant with their families and their friends. For example, I live in a place that there is a great and famous restaurant in my neighborhood. When I moved in, I thought that the smells that would come from the restaurant and also noises of the people who would come from other places of the town to the place would bother me, but after some time not only I am not annoyed by the noises but also I am happy to live in a vibrant place. Because I spend a lot of time in the restaurant, especially after work when I am tired. Watching people that are happy give me a lot of energy. I also have found a lot of friends there which I spend most of my weekends with them.

In sum, though some may believe that it is not good to build a restaurant in their neighborhood, as you can see the restaurant would bring lots of advantages and fun to the people who live in the environment around it. I think all the mayors should consider building such a great places in all states