Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of

money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and

examples to support your opinion.

Tremendous changes have taken place in the world in recent decades. People have access to the Internet in almost everywhere. As a result students can easily find electronic versions of all books. Thus, the significance of libraries is fading. Though some people may believe that schools should only consider education aspect of student’s life, I think that schools should spent enough money on children’s physical activities too for the following reasons.

First and foremost, a healthy mind needs a healthy body. Researchers claimed that students need at least one hour of physical activity every day. They showed that students who are physically active tend to have better grades, cognitive performance and they can concentrate on the subject better. For example, I read in the newspaper that they conduct a research in which they studied two schools. In the first one students were forced to exercise every morning and in the second one they did not spend any time for physical activities. At the end of the semester they took same exam from the students. In the first school that exercise was mandatory, the students got better results. The scientists reported that it is because the children were more energetic in the class and could concentrate and think easily. But in the second one they were sleepy and tired. I think that all schools should add at least ten minutes of morning exercise to the children’s schedules.

Second, schools should consider all the students with different passions. Not all the students unanimously like to study. They have to provide other incentives for youth people who do not like to study. For instance, when I was in high school, I was not a silent student and I did not like to spend my time in school. But after they bring some physical competition to the school and said that only students with good marks can participate in that activities, I tried hard to become qualified for taking part in that activities. And now, I am really successful in my major which is swimming. This experience taught that schools should think about successfulness of their students which is not always provided by studying scientific books.

In sum, though some may think that schools are only responsible for the scientific life of a student, but as you can see by adding physical activities not only does help students to be more successful in their studies, but also bring other incentives for students who do not like to study. I think that government should force the schools to provide some physical hobbies to the students. Especially in today world that technological devices bring a lot of negative impact on our physical activity behavior.