Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Educating children have been always a controversial topic. A good education can make a child a successful person in future and a wrong education can ruin her/his future. Some people believe that technological devices such as mobile phones and computers make educating children a difficult task; others would disagree. In my view not only does it not make it difficult but if we use it in a right way, we can educate the children better.

First, children can learn a lot of things even when they play a game on their phone. Technological devices help students to learn a lot. In past, children spend their time playing in the streets, but now they spend their free time on their tablets or mobile phones which in my view has a lot of benefits such as it is not as dangerous as playing in the dangerous street with some unknown children. For example, last week I was in my sisters home. My nephew spent all day sitting on the couch and play with her tablet. When I asked her to show me the game that she was playing, I notice that the game was great because at the end of each level they asked three questions from different topics such as history, art, science etc. and if she answered all of them correctly, she could go to the next level. This experience taught me that even a game could be useful in educating purpose and we have to just use these devices in a way that improve the educating process.

Second, students would have a lot of fun when they play even a useless game which definitely increases their efficiency. I think that in past the only hobby that students had was playing with their siblings of friends and as today most of the children are the only child of the family, they need other recreations to avoid depression. These devices can bring lots of happiness for children. For instance, I read in the newspaper that scientists conduct a research in which they compare two different group of children in school. The first group spent at least one hour on their laptops and mobile phones watching cartoons or playing games. The other group did not have any of these devices. They showed that the first group was always happier and more energetic in the classes and as a result, they got better marks in the exams. As you can see educating children is affected positively by these devices.

In sum, though some may believe that technological advancment has made educating children difficult, but as you can see not only does it help the students to learn a lot of things while they using these devices, but also they bring them a lot of fun and happiness which will increase their efficency while they are studying. In my veiw, the government should invest money in creating the useful applications for children and encourage them to use them.