If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

If I have an opportunity to make an important change in a school that I attended, I would definitely increase the time that students spend on physical activities. When embracing the advantage of technology in learning, we should be aware of the negative impacts of it on student’s physical activity behavior. I it is really important that schools fit some regular exercise into student’s daily routines for the following reasons.

First of all, spending some time on physical activities will affect the students learning ability. Students who are physically active tend to have better grades, cognitive performances and concentration in the class. For example, last week I read in the newspaper that scientists conduct a research to study the impact of exercise on students learning process. They considered two different schools. In the first one, It was mandatory to spend 30 minutes on exercise every morning. But in the second one they just think of students education. At the end of the semester, they took the same exam from both schools and the results was phenomenal. In the first school students were a lot better even though the second school had better students. Researches claimed that because of the compulsory physical activity in the first school, students were happier and rejuvenated in the classes and they could concentrate on the subjects better. But in the second one pupils were always tired and sleepy. As you can see adding physical activity to the student’s schedule, students could increase their performance in the class.

Second, by this change not only will they help the learning ability of the students, but also they will help them have a healthier and happier life. It has been proven that people who start to work out from their childhood and adolescence will live longer and have a healthier and happier life. Researchers said that people who spend enough time on exercise in their life time will become ill and visit doctors a lot less than others. For example, my grandfather do exercise from the age of 15. Now he is 71 years old and he is like a young man. He always says that exercise makes him feel refreshed and rejuvenated.

In sum, with tremendous changes that technology brings to our lives, it is indispensable to overlook its negative impacts. I think governments should made all schools to add some physical activities to the student’s schedule if they want to have a happier and healthier people which could work efficient. Otherwise in future we have people with lots of illnesses.