It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The presence of restaurants and shopping centers near residential zones has always been a controversial topic. Some people believe that living in a place near a restaurant is hard and annoying because of the problems that they would face such as noises, smells etc.; others would disagree. In my view, the advantage of living near these places over weigh the disadvantages for the following reasons.

First and foremost, building a restaurant in a place would bring abundant job opportunities and investments to the place. A restaurant would attract a lot of people to the place. Thus, when a place becomes crowded other businesses would appear in the place. For instance, when I was a child my family lived in a quiet place in a far distance from the center of the town. My father was a teacher and he spent a lot of time in traffic jams to drive to work. We did not even have a school in our neighborhood. When I was five, they built a restaurant in our neighborhood. As the restaurant had great foods, a lot of people had come to the place every day. The restaurant brought tremendous changes to our environment. After some time the place became bustling and small businesses started to flourish. About two years later, we had lived in a great place where a lot of people had come to visit it each day. Not only the noises and smells did not annoy us, but also the traffics was not our problem anymore, because they built a great school in the place where my father started to work there. As you can see, having a restaurant in the place would bring a lot of pros to the residents.

Second, the restaurant would bring a lot of joy to the residents. Because people can spend a lot of time with their families in the restaurant and also the mayor would build a lot of recreational areas in the place by the money that he earns from the restaurant and other businesses that would appear in the place after building the restaurant. For example, three years ago, when I moved into my new apartment, there was a restaurant in my neighboring. At first, I was afraid that it would bother me. But after some time, the mayor built a fantastic park in our place. Now, not only I spend a lot of time in the restaurant with my friends, but also after that we spent all time in the park talking about different subjects. As it is clear, a restaurant would bring lots of fun and happiness to the lives of local people.

In sum, though some may believe that a restaurant would bring a lot of cons to the environment, as you can see the pros of living in such a place are far more important. I think all mayors have to build a restaurant in their states. It would definitely make the place a lot better and raise the quality of lives of people who live there.