It is important to keep old friends than to make new firends

Whereas some people believe that it is important to make new friends, I believe that it is more important to maintain your old friendship. Personally, I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following passage.

First, old friends know you much better than your new friends. It takes time and effort to have a strong bond with anyone, and with our old friendship, we have given both. With time, our connection with old friends increase. For example, our bonding will be much better with our school friends than with the friend which we make during our working days. Though people we meet, will have same level of maturity level but, that maturity, we develop together with our school friends. Perhaps, people in our work are more competitive than people we has met during our childhood. In our childhood, we had not enter the real world, so the friendship was also pure at time with not competition in between, and with time we grow together by understanding each other strengths and weaknesses. Thus, childhood friendship is important for me.

Secondly, we can ask for help from our old friend whenever we are in need. We can also trust them to share our secrets. As our childhood or old friend know us from long time, we automatically create a bond which feel like a family at the end. Even we do not hesitate to ask for the help. However, if we think to ask for help from our new friend, we will definitely hesitate and feel awkward to take help even though our new friend may not feel anything. It is an human nature that we do not feel comfortable to share our though with people until we get close to them. In my personal experience, whenever I feel low or upset, I use to connect my school friends as they know me every well so their suggestion also depend upon my behavior which they know about very well. But, if I choose to share the same with my colleague,I will be little concise to share it openly.

In conclusion, I would like to say that it is important to keep contact with your old friends because they know you much better than your new friends. This does not mean that we should not try to make new connection, but when it comes to be with someone at time of difficult, we feel comfortable with our childhood friends and if time and situation allows, your new relationship a person will definitely become an old relation one day.