The following memorandum is from the president of Primo Doll Manufacturing, Inc.

"According to a survey last year of parents who purchased the Elkie, our most popular doll, 90 percent reported that although their children were extremely satisfied with the doll's features, the doll quickly wore out with use. In a follow-up survey of the same parents, 80 percent reported that they would recommend a more durable version of the doll to their friends. In response to these surveys, we have created the Elkie-Advanced Doll, which has similar features to the original Elkie Doll but is manufactured using the same higher quality materials used by Optima Doll Manufacturing, our most successful competitor. Because parents can now purchase the beloved Elkie doll and be sure that it won't quickly wear out with use, we predict that our profits will exceed those of Optima Doll Manufacturing this year."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

Statement is a memorandum of President from Prime Doll Manufacturing Inc where a company has mentioned about the mostly sold product, Elkie Doll. According to a survey, parent has complained that it wore out with use. Therefore, the company increase the durability of the same product and expects to have more profit than their competitors. To strengthen the claim, we need to find evidence to support it.

Firstly, the author has mentioned the company survey among parents for the most popular doll, Elkie. According to the data, 90 per cent has children is satisfied with the doll but complain that it wore out with use. So, Company again conducted a survey, where 80 % recommend more durable dolls to their friends. In both surveys conducted it is implicit about exact data. It is not mentioned among how many parents this evaluation was done. Although, it is mentioned that analysis based on last year purchased product, not mentioned exactly about range (no of costumer, how many had participated and at how many location, if any). Further, it is claimed that the company also conducted one more survey among the same parents to get suggestions for easy wear and tear complaints. It comes to end up with an increase in durability, maybe the doll get worn out with use. But, it did not mention that any other reason could be responsible for damage to the doll. Though, children like the doll so much that they play it with most of time. What were the other factors of drawback in a survey for dolls? Like Survey must be limited between durability and quality. Quality may be good, but it may not be flexible, as doll body structure, it must have been fixed with a joint so it may get worn out while children twist it accidentally or while playing games. The author failed to mention explicitly how durability can be the only reason to improve its product. Thus, such evaluation by the author is not sure state that durability is the only reason for drawback of the product

Secondly, Author stated that the company come up with a solution to increase durability by using the same high-quality material that is used by opponent Optium Doll Manufacturing. Without mentioning any relevant fact about quality of exchanged material author has decided to take a step. May be, the company had done an analysis but nothing is mentioned in passage. Likewise, Auhtor also state that company will also have excess profit than Optium. For competing with any company one must have solid data. What is Optium market status. Like what kind of Doll Optium manufacture. Is it a small or big company. Is Optium doll also liked by many parents? The author claims a fact but nothing is mentioned to support it.

Lastly, It is also evaluate that Elkie Advance Doll will have more profit than Optium. Fact has not been support by any evidence. Although Elkie doll durability has improved, but what if the cost of price increases. Will parents still buy the same product. Most importantly, the demand of products may decrease because children prefer some other toy. Some new toys can come up in market. After so much effort, the sale of Elkie can also reduce. Therefore, It seems to be skeptical that company will have profit.

Hence, to completely support the statement, we need strong evidence that can strength evaluation which is wanting in the passage