PO-04 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

people opt for a mode of transportation that allows them to reach their destination in less time. In this busy world, people do not want to waste their precious time so they prefer to utilize their time by opting fastest medium of travel. Therefore, I believe that in the future there will be fewer cars than at present date. I will expound on this in the following essay.

Firstly, increase in population has increased the use of cars as one of the modes of transportation because of which pollution has also doubled. According to the pollution control board, due to the burning of fuel, pollution has increased by 15% in the last five years. this has concerned the environment association to control the gas emission from the vehicle so that it does not affect the weather condition as well as the health of the public. To solve this problem, the government has already constructed electric metro and brought electric buses, so that it can help curb pollution and provide the fastest mode of public transportation. Along with this, citizens will also prefer to use the metro over the petrol buses because it is cheaper, comparatively. Moreover, government has also decided to limit the use of cars so that it helps to control the level of air contamination. For instance, In Delhi, the Capital of India, Central government has come up with the rule to restrict the use of cars on weekends, except for emergency purposes so that people should constrain themselves to walk for the shortest distance. due to these reasons, especially a concern for the protection of the natural environment, it is possible that In the twenties there will be less use of automobiles in comparison to today.

Secondly, when people will use public transport such as the metro or electric bus then automatically use of automobiles will reduce because it will help people to get rid of a long time taking traffic and help them reach their destination on time. For example, when I was in bangalore, and unaware of the city traffic condition. I got stuck in long traffic for 2 hours. After that, I decided to use the metro to go to my office. Usually, bangalore or other big cities are famous for annoying traffic as result people prefer other ways. this not only save their time but also their money by not buying their own vehicle to cover a large distance.

In conclusion, I would like to say that sooner use of cars or personal vehicle will become less in comparison to present scenario so that people reach their destination on time rather than getting stuck in the traffic for long hours, and will save their money for not utilizing own heir vehicle.