It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few decades, as people awareness about global events has increased, a discussion has arised over wether people should be informed of all the events, even when they seem irrevalent to their lives. Personally, though, I believe that it is necessary to be aware of what is happening around the globe. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, some information may seem irrevalent at first, but they might be useful in the long run. Some News about political changes or changes of some laws in other countries might be useful in the near future. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Last year I read about the change in the residency rules in England. I didn’t care much that time because I didn’t think of studying abroad. However, after a year I was given a chance to pursue an internship in a foreign country and suddenly I remembered the law that I have read about. That just reminded me that by choosing England I will be able to increase my chance at getting a residency after my study. Had I not read that seemingly irrevalent news, I would not have been able to choose the best option.

Secondly, people will have more topics to communicate if they are aware of the latest news. Talking about unfamiliar or strange things that happen in the world, can help ordinary people to forget about the stresses of their daily lives. For example, several months ago scientists launched a new spaceship to the mars to investigate some living conditions. This piece of news had nothing to do with my parents, who are both Iranian teachers. However, they talked about that issue at home for weeks during dinner time. They talked about the possibility of life in outer space and what could happen if people can travel to mars. It caused them to forget about their own concerns for seconds, refreshing their minds to meet future challenges.

In conclusion, I believe that being aware of international news is important, because it might be useful in the long run and because that way people will have more topics to talk about.