It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Without any shadow of doubt, the events which are happening around the world have profound impacts in our society. Nowadays, thanks to globalization, all nations are inextricably link to each other, either directly or indirectly. By considering this axiomatic fact, there is heated controversy among people. Some of them believe that, It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect their daily life. On the other hand, many believe otherwise and consider this issue as wasting time and energy. I, for one, incline to latter group on account of some conspicuous reasons which are elaborated on hereunder:

First and foremost, we should consider the importance of time in our hectic life. Nowadays, Most of the people claim that time is gold, in term of value. On the other hand, Being cognizant of the all events which are happening around us, whether important or not, requires a great deal of time. Time is the most valuable asset that anyone can have and wasting time on such valueless issues is not sensible. Instead of allocation of our precious time on insignificant news and events, we can organize them on our crucial aspects of life, take for instance, for our family, study and even society, to name but a few.

Furthermore, Most of our people are have a busy life. Majority of people, working from dawn to dusk, in order to make ends meet. It is crystal clear that, this type of life, put a great psychological pressure on people. We should endeavor to relieve this tension and this matter is impossible by being aware about the world's happening since, War, casualties, bloodshedding, famine and so on are indelible part of our world's events. It does not stand to reason to spend many hours a day to ruin your life comfort and peace for such events.

Last but not least, awareness of the events around the world will sidetrack and mislead you from your own route. Take for instance, being engineer is your goal and you are study hard and trying your best to reach this goal. By reading the news and event about recession in somewhere in world, like bankruptcy of manufacturing factories, you will be despaired of your notion of being engineer and you will suppose that, you will not flourish in engineering field, yet this perception is not true at all.

In a nutshell, grounded on the arguments which are stated above, I subscribe to the idea that knowing about all events without considering its influence in your life , is wasting the time. We can expend the time and energy, which is wasted by news and events, on another aspects of life.