Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Without any shadow of doubt, young people, as the cornerstone of any developed community, are the most significant part of society, since the advancement, economic wellbeing and many other aspects of society are directly related to them. Some people believe that, nowadays, the landmark decisions as to the future of society are made without influence of young stratum, However other believes otherwise. I, for one subscribe to the later perception and incline to the group that avers, the young people play an important role in making a policy and decision about society. I take this view, on account of some conspicuous reasons which elaborate upon hereunder:

First and foremost, we should consider that, the main goal of any decision about future of society is nothing except, the welfare and comfort of its people. Finding appropriate occupation with decent salary, providing suitable house, schooling facilities ,to name but a few, are some of the pivotal matters which should be considered by policymakers. Deciding about these points without asking the young opinions will lead to improper and impractical decisions, since all of them are directly related to this group. Take for instance, education and it's needed facilities, Without consulting with young student, How elderly people can be aware about right instrument, research sources and so on?

Furthermore, from psychological aspects, the young people should contribute in making important decisions as to society. Preventing young people in participating in mentioned area and ignoring them, in their most crucial conjuncture of life, will evoke plentiful problems. They will presume that, they are not eligible to decide about critical issues and the place which they live. This notion may cause other problems such as depression, alienation and also ruin their self confidence which , I personally believe, is not good for societies development and future, due to the fact that, the young group are the chief workforce of societies.

Last but not least, young people are replete with ingenious ideas about various areas. Generally, they are more cognizant of technology, for instance Internet, science and so forth. They have studied in advanced schools and universities with state of the art facilities in comparison with the people in past, which endow them with miscellaneous skills in different fields. It stands to reasons to consider this source of knowledge in societies pivotal decisions and rules.

In a nutshell, I believe that contribution of the young people attitude and knowledge in nations plans and decisions is evitable for the reasons stated above and I strongly believe, their cooperation will be helpful for all strata of society.