Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to

Human life is analogous to the torture path in mountain in quite a few aspects. It is crystal clear that mountains path have a lots of ups and downs which remains us that human life is replete with a lot of hardship and joyfulness. In order to overcome these barriers and reach the destined goal, making a rational and also correct decisions is necessary, especially for young people since they suffer from the lack of experiences. Some people believe, In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them, On the other hand many believes otherwise. I , for one, subscribe to the latter one on account of some conspicuous reasons which elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, as the time passes and society become more developed, parent become more aware of their roles toward their children, since they are the major guardian of them. They cannot tolerate the witnessing their children misery and hardship. So they try their best to guide their children in the best way. Making a critical decisions, take for instance, opting the field of study, future occupation and so forth are some fields in which parents help their children with their knowledge. There is a subtle point that parents should consider, the consulting should not exceed in a way that they meddle in their children affairs. They should allow the children to make their own decisions.

Without hesitation, making important decisions without consulting expertise and experienced persons will lead to inaccurate and sometimes catastrophic results. By developing society, Children, nowadays are more knowledgeable in comparison with past and they are definitely cognizant of the importance of choosing the proper adviser. In this regard, since the parents are the closet person to children and they know all aspects of their children ability, personality, characteristic, to name a few, children will ask them for help while they are making pivotal decisions.

Last but not least, It has been psychologically proved that, new generation tends to be more dependent to their parents in compare to past. Recent survey in Tehran university revealed that 35 percent of the young children under 32 are living off their parents. So it stands to reasons that other parts of the young children ,beside the monetary aspects, are being under influence of their parents, like making decisions.

In a nutshell, grounded on the above statements, I can safely draw a conclusion that young people are depended too much on their parents in comparison with the past. there are manifold argument in support of this hypothesis. Developing parents knowledge about their role, awareness of the children about importance of consulting and dependency of them to their parent are some of a which with great importance.