It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, having job is very important for people owing to the fact that by working, they can make money in order to deal with living expenses. However, there is a controversy among people regarding how many days they should work in a week. A popular belief in this regard is that working 3 days a week for long hours would be more enjoyable for people, whereas the other group think working 5 days a week for shorter hours is better. Personally, I agree with the former. In the ensuing lines, I attempt to substantiate this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people, especially parents, will have more free time. It would be very important for them to spend time with their families. Nowadays, the way that people live is quite different from the past. They often have to work hard until night in order to make money. So, they rarely have enough time to spend with their families and children. Unfortunately, There is a wide gap between parents and their children. Since parents are very busy with their works, they cannot talk with their children. However, by working only 3 days a week for long hours, parents will have adequate time to spend with their children in order to talk to them about their problems and try to eliminate this gap between them.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that working for long hours has more efficiency than working for shorter hours. It means achieve consistency. The majority of people are really busy with their works. They often have a considerable number of works that are needed to be done during the day. Unfortunately, the current working hour is not adequate enough for people to complete their unfinished works. In spite of the high fatigue, people are inclined to do their works withing a day, because in this way, they can increase their efficiency which can lead to high salary too. So, it would be more desirable for people to work long hours.

To put it all in a nutshell, working only 3 days a week for long hours is more enjoyable for people. As a matter of fact, they can spend enough time with their children in order to built a good relationship with them. Besides, people can increase their efficiency by finishing they job within a day and not postpone it to another day. Thus, I suggest governments to increase the working hours and reducing the working days in order to make a better situation for both people and companies.