It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that if people have this opportunity to work just three days a week, instead of five days a week, they would obtain a higher living standard. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that working three days a week but for long hours could create huge work pressure on employees and leads to more stress on them. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that it is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days for shorter hours.

First and foremost, in three days working plan, people would have more free time that can spend it with their family or have more attention to their health. For example, now I just have two days off on the weekend which mainly spend it to finish some undone jobs, study for exams and very few time for setting down with my parent. It is a long time that I could not go to the gym. Nonetheless, in three days plan, I can have some exercise or visit with my nutrition doctor, in order to have a better physical and mental health condition.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that in this plan, I will have enough time for travelling. Most of the trips inside or outside of the country are needed more than two days. So through four free days, I can conduct mountain climbing trips which I really interest. However, I am now overwhelmed with busy days, and I do not understand how my days passing one after another.

Finally, yet importantly, in three days plan people will lose lower time on the traffic. For example, my workplace presents out of the city, and I lost four hours just to go back and forth to the work-place. Heavy traffic with air and noise pollution put people health at risk. Every evening, people come back to their house exhausted and nervously. In this way, they are not able to use the rest of the day efficiently. For example, when I back to my home not only cannot study or have nice communication with my family, but also I am usually feeling angry and I want to be alone.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that it is more enjoyable to working merely three days a week for a longer time than a five days job for shorter hours. Because this plan provides more free time for attention to healthy, travelling, and make our living time more efficiently.