Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that understanding of ideas and concepts is very helpful to perceive facts. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that knowing about ideas and concept that made by last people not only cannot have positive influence to increase the student knowledge but led to wasting time and decreased the quality and quantity of education efficiency. I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that understanding of ideas and concepts have more importance for students and these are just a powerful instrument in education.

First and foremost, always, ،Throughout the history of science, scientists from ideas and concepts was success to received facts. As all of us know, all of the important discovered facts from the ancient times started with an intelligent idea and continued as the form of some question. After that, some answers build theories and they are preparing evidence to support them. Always all of the questions could not be solved by the designer and the next scientists solved the puzzle. Therefore, students should be knowing about new potential questions to disclose some other mysterious of our world.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that ideas and concepts are very helpful to learning facts. most of the professors using devising some ideas to perspective about a fact. For example, during my bachelor in the genetic class, our professor hint some idea about several scientists attempts to led to the discovery of DNA structure. This kind of step by step providing information led to avoiding from misunderstanding and confusing students. In addition, this kind of teaching is attractive and can keep concentrated students during long hours classes.

Finally, yet importantly, perceiving ideas and concepts encourage creative of students. Most of the student have the big problem with how they preparing an idea for their research project. So knowledge about prior ideas and concepts getting an idea to them for right method of thinking to create a new idea.

On the basis of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that accustom to ideas and concepts in the educational system have the important role in improving quality of knowledge of students about facts. Because these are the basic step to receive facts and very helpful for learning facts and also to create new facts.