Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that there is a lot of psychological, social and educational positive effects in offering money or other kinds of rewards to children. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that offering money to children leads to they never understand the appropriate aim of education. However, I, to a great extent, believe that it is a good idea that parents offer money to their school-age children for each high grade they get in school.

First and foremost, it would be a kind of prize for them. Everybody be happy if their attempt regarded by other ones. Based on this fact, most high prestige universities or well-known companies offered different types of awards to people. Moreover, it can motivate people for more trying and improving themselves. For example, when I was in middle school, I hated mathematics. I always got low grades in this course. Nonetheless, my father suggested he will give some money to me to buy my favorite earrings, if I improve my mathematical skill, and it worked.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that young children are not mature enough to understand the actual meaning of education. Therefore, parents should stimulate them to study by some concepts which are familiar to them. For instance, I have a cousin and she is seven years old. If I ask her to stay quiet for two hours because I have an important exam, she would not accept it. Conversely, if I ask her to be quiet instead of 2 hours of video games, she will immediately accept it.

Finally, yet importantly, it would be a good opportunity for parents to teach financial management to their children. For example, my father not only encouraged me and increased my interest in study mathematics, but also along with it, I learned to save money. I had stopped to go around with my friends, and spent money on the different cafe, or bought something that I did not really need. Even, after some month I tried to deposit my money in a bank with more short-term profit.

On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that offering money to children for each good grade in school is a good idea. Because it can motivate them to seek, they will learn to manage their money, and they gradually will understand the prominent goal of education.