Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reason and specific examples to support your answer.
Both being a part of a group for a work and work alone to carry out a work are advantageous
for success. However, working individully is not my cup of tea. Thus, I prefer work with a team
instead of working independently as my group mates can complete my absent points, we supply
motivation to eachothers and we can turn out the work faster than expected.
Firstly, in my opinion, team work’s best advantage is that team members would do cross
check for a successful work. As every person is available to do mistakes, it is needed to have
someone else to control the wrong points and mistakes. It is easier to find out the mistake done by
another mate since everybody has different perspectives. For instance, in a lecture that I took last
year, we had a group project and it was quite succesfull acording to our teacher. However, one week
later than this assessment, we have done individual assessment but it was an abysmal one because
of the mistakes that I couldn’t realize. Therefore, I prefer work with a group for a significant work.
Moreover, motivation is the most significant factor for a work to be a successful one. It is
believed that good team mates can supply motivation to the other members of the group. As they
are following the team mates works, they motivate themselves thank to the other mates. It isn’t just
for supplying motivation but it is benefical to work with group to defend and give morale as well.
Finally, it is well established that due date is important for every work. Working with group
is easier in terms of timing. While some of group members arrange the program and infrastructer of
work, rest of them can pay attention for searching crucial information about the work. That makes
work turn out faster. However, in the individual work, occupant must carry out all the work that must
be done. Thus, the risk of overshooting the due date is existed.