it is more important to keep old friends than make new friends

Most people are on the same page that relationships and good friends play an important role in each person's life, keeping the friendship and relations are very essential in people social and personal life. The importance of making new friends or keeping old friends always questioned among people and scholar. In my opinion, maintaining the relation with old friends is more important. Following reasons will elaborate on my opinion.

First, definitely, the old friends have great recognition of each other, they may know each other for many years and also, have a deep understanding of their behavioral features. This understanding gives them an ability to be a good partner in happiness or more important in harsh and severe condition. As they know each other well, they can help each other to solve problems, etc. In my personal life, for instance, I have a close friend from school, whose name is Amir, he knows me very well and even can anticipate my think or read my mind by looking my facial expression. When I was not in the mood, I went to him to ask for some helpful advice.

The second reason is: as people get older, they have a lot of things to do and are too busy. They just care about their family and their closely old friends and may have not enough time to find new friends or spend time and care about them. Further, it is hard to trust to new people and even building trust take time. It is needless to say that having a great friendship, will require time and recognition. Therefore, people may try to keep their friends rather than accept the risk of finding new people and being friends with them.

It is crystal clear that developing friend zone and communication are very beneficial for each person’s life as they can use their new friends’ knowledge, experience, etc. But based on aforementioned reasons, I think keeping old friends has high priority than looking for a new one.

To sum up, old friends could be a great companion for each person's in any condition of their life, they have good understanding and comprehension of your features can be very influential in your life, so I suggest to keep old friends.