It is more important to keep old friends than to make new friends?

In my point of view, I prefer to keep my old friends than to make new ones. The reasons that force me to think this are: old friends proved their true relationship with us, they know about our life better than the newest and old friends had good and bad moments with you and know how to help us.

The first point to support my preference refers to a true relationship between two friends. Nowadays, we know that is very difficult to get the truth from other people. We observe everyday people lying to get something or trying to be better than they really are just to show a different personality for society. In an old relationship between friends, this situation cannot occur. The truth will be always on the top.

The second point says about how old friends know about our life and how important it can be. An old friendship is very helpful because the other person knows how you deal with any situation and your thoughts and believes. This is something really important because old friends can give us some advices that will help our lives and can show us some mistakes that we were not able to figure out.

In addition, old friends were supporting us when we had the worst moments of our lives. Consequently, they had the opportunity to show us how important they were with difficulties. Therefore, they had the privilege to be beside us when the best moments happened. So, they lived with us the unhappy situations and also the happiness.

To conclude, I believe that is better to maintain our relationships with old friends. A real friendship is like a relative who we have. When you are in trouble you have someone to trust. In the other hand, when you realize your wins, you have good friends to share it. Nevertheless, we have to be always open for a new good relationship. The world is full of good people and very often we can meet a new one.