Do you agree with the following statement, “A person should never make an important decision alone?

We are always facing different problems or situations that may challenge us. Taking an important decision can have a deep transformation to anyone’s life. Some people do not like to hear a second opinion because they try to avoid another person’s influence. However, I think that it is extremely important to hear someone who can help you.

First, when we are facing a special situation in our lives which forces us to make an important decision, it is excellent to have a second point of view. Sometimes we are just analyzing the best or the worst possibility during our choice. Due to a misunderstanding or an excitement moment, we can change our trajectory forever. Furthermore, if we have a chance to talk with someone who is not in the middle of the situation, he can show us the pros e cons about our next step. In my previous experience, every time that I had to choose a new avenue to take, I talked with my parents. They always showed me a second or third thinking about a subject, and, sometimes, I changed my decision for a prime one.

Secondly, nothing can be so new, that nobody could have lived before. Consequently, it is not impossible to find someone who was at the same situation that we are living now. These people can be extremely helpful when we are making our decision. Additionally, they can weigh with you all good and bad situations, putting them on a scale to make the best choice. When I had to decide about moving from Brazil to the United States, I talked with four friends who had lived the same situation in their lives before. As a result, I think that I could understand better what would come in my family’s future.

To conclude, although every day we are making a few decisions in our lives, some of them can be of  great importance. Because of this importance, I believe that we need good people, such as family or friends, to help us. They can make our future easier and greater, due to a different approach or a previous experience.