Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

It is very difficult to predict what will happen in the future. When we talk about technologies or improvments, it is hard to explain how the world’s changes will affect our lives. Due to an important environmental issue, maybe in the next years we will realize that cars are decreasing. But, I believe that the number of vehicles is getting higher every decade and will not be fewer than today. Since humans have a extreme love about motor vehicles, with the development of eletrical cars, or the problems that a poor country has with public transportation, I really trust that cars’ use will not decrease.

Firstly, when the first motor vehicles was developed, the human being passion started. It is hard to explain, but cars can transfer almost a love feeling specially in men. Absolutely the new technologies or the modern designs have the hability to produce a magical sensation which forces us to get the newst model. Additionally, cars’ companies have a tremendous power to produce the best adversitments.

Secondly, respecting the environmental problems, many companies developed electrical cars in the past years. Looking for a better air for humanity, enginneers found a way to put good batteries to achieve the same power without producing any polution. Honestly, I believe that they got the best way to promote this kind of business.

Thirdly, as we can see in poor countries as Brazil, India, or Congo, the public transportation is not reliable. Thousands of people need to use buses or trains every day, but they never know what time it will be at the station and if it is safe or not.

To conclude, the discussion about cars and their environmental polution still have many chapters. Observing a comportamental human behavior, the last good improvments in technology, and different issues with public transportation, I think that cars are countinuosly increasing in the future.