It is more important to keep your old friend than it is to make new friends.

Views differ when it comes to importance of friend in people's lives. Plenty of people are inclined toward the idea that it is better to keep your relationship with your old friends compare to making new friends. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is more beneficials to find new friends than to save your touch with your old friends. In my perspective, there are more advantages in making new friends in relations to keep your old friends. I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point worth mentioning is that after a time, people will lose their old friends. It is obvious that old friends have a great effects in people's lives since they will help you when you face a problem in your lifes. But there will be a time that people will lose their touch with their old friends. Many people after getting acceptance in univeristy will locate to another citiy and miss the chance to hang out with their friends. Therefore, they will meet other people and socialize with them and after that become friends with them. Moreover, great number of people will get married and because of the finance issue of our societies have to work hard to provide good facilities for their family. So, they do not have time to spend with their old friend and will find new friends in their work environments. For example, one of my friends got married last year and since then I did not see him. He has to work hard to earn enogh money for his family and is hanging with his cow-workes to came up with idea to increase his salary.

The further subtle point worth mentioning is that finding new friends will help people to progress and imporve their knowledge. Nowadays, with the development of technology, a person who has more information have a better chance to find better job. Because of that many people will make new friend and communicate with them to enhance their infromation and become knwoledgeable. For instance, when I got a career, my colleuges have more experience than me. Therefore, I tried to be friend with them to learn more about their skills and their last experience. Moreover, many people travel abroad to make new friends since they will learn about their culture and tradition. By this way, they acquire a better perspective about the universe that they live in.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, it is extremely crucial to make a new friends rather than keep our old friends since not only people will lose their old friends but also new friends aid them to increase their knowledge and gain a better understanding.