It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Friendship is very precious relationship in human life and obviously, many people have some friends in their life. Depending on personal experience, personal type or emotional concern, we found that some people agrees with the statement that keeping old friends is more important than making new friends, meanwhile other thinks that it is more advisable to make new friends rather than keeping old friends. As soon as, I would disagree with the statement that keeping old friends is more important than making new friends. My arguments for this concept are in following statements.

One of my primary reason is that benefits. Most of the friendships are based on the same benefits as long as life conditions stay stable. When life condtitions change, benefits of people will not be same so meeting frequency of friends are going to decrease. For example, when I was in university, I lived in dormitory and have a roommate. We were like lion pride together and have same room, work room, other friends, milieu as soon as I moved to a new apartment. After, I moved, we didn't meet each other as much as past times. Hence, on my personal experience, it is clear to say that when benefits change, it will directly effects on friendships.

Another reasons why I disagree with the statement is that responsibilities of life. While we are growing up, our responsibilities rapidly increases. Therefore, we do not have much time to spend with our friends so friendships will weaker. For instance, my father is an army officer and has a lot of mission at different cities so he does not have time even spend with his family. When I hear his young time stories with his friends, I confuse because I never saw any of his friends in his stories. That's why I find out that when you have more responsibilities, it means that you have less time for your life.

In a word, benefits and responsibilities directly effect on friendships. It is sagacious the fact that making new friends is much more important than keeping old friends.