It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

First of all, moving is inevitable these days as the majority of people want to pursue post-secondary education in developed countries such as the United States of America, Canada, Australia and much more. This is because it will lead them to get better employment and learn a new culture. For instance, many colleagues desire to acquire their post-secondary education in the United States of America which is also a dream for many youngsters. America is the center of attention for educational purpose as they have many institutions that are well recognized all over the world. Therefore, people immigrate to such well-developed countries and they are in desperate need of making friends for the moral support. In such a situation, friends that have the same interest and in proximity brings an immense sense of security when residing in a foreign country. For instance, when I immigrated to Canada which is a foreign country to me at that time, I was unsure about many things such as how to take transit, shopping and where to find a restaurant in an entirely new environment. However, I was so thankful that many students in the neighborhood that were also going to the same institution as me. Hence, we all carpooled to the university together. As a result, our friendship grew and strengthened day by day. I cannot imagine a university life without these friends that supported me morally in times of loneliness.

Secondly, making new acquaintance also brings the new value of knowing other people culture and add on to life experience which cannot be obtained by any means. Again, my own experience is a compelling situation of this. While I was doing my graduate studies in education, I had a chance to meet multitudes of people from various cultural backgrounds. We often had international cultural meetings at the campus, where I met many people that were interested in my cultural background as well. As a result, we exchanged our customs and traditions week by week. As a result, while sharing our cultural practices, a small group of friendship evolved. In addition to that, just by interacting with them in the international cultural meeting, I was able to make many new friends that brought so many valuable cultural practices with them.

In conclusion, it is more important to make new friends for moral support and to learn about various cultural background in a detailed manner.