It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

By and large, it is stablished beyond doubt that in a friendship, people are facing a myriad of problem. In this regard, individuals can make efforts in order to alleviate the situation. There has been no shortage of debates among scholar on whether keeping old friends or making new friends. Meanwhile, there is a tendency toward the notion that keeping old friends in the friendship will yield more essential outcomes. As for this writer opinion, I subscribe to this idea. In what follows, I will delve into most crucial reason to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance in this subject is that making a new good friend in the society is very hard. Because, nowadays individuals are busy with many gadgets like mobile phone, laptop, smart clock, and so on. In this regard, many of them are busy with gadgets, and they have no time for making a new friendship with others. It is crystal clear that individuals watch and listen to everything through these gadgets and more importantly they accept all of the news that they would to listen or watch. it is vital for individuals to decrees the time of using these gadgets. By way of illustration, in the past, one of the most important sentences to making a new friend was “excuse me, what time is it?”. Undoubtedly, this sentence was the basis of millions of friendships. it is worth to mention that my best friendship has been making by a question and that was” what time is it.”

Furthermore, academician and scholar have made great progress in their recent researches that endorse the influence of mutual understanding on the quality of the friendship. Old friends have a better understanding of you. They have known you for many years and have shared happiness and sorrows in the past with you. It is crystal clear that old friends have spent a lot of time with you and more importantly, for you, they are more like your family members. In this regard, making new friend is really hard and it takes a lot of time to trust each other for having a good friendship. As a case in point, I have a great friend named Arash. We have become best friends from high school. He can read what I’m thinking from my facial expression. In addition, we had a lot of problem in the past in which we have helped each other to solve the problems. Although we may work or live in different places, this precious friendship will last forever.

The main conclusion to be drawn from this article is that making a new friend is really hard in all aspect and keeping old friendship play an important role in our life. To put it briefly, I firmly contend that by evaluating the merits and demerits of the idea, not only it be recognized as an evidence-based hypothesis, but also it can be accepted speculatively.