TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Over vast track of time, universities breakthroughs have revealed various aspects of education as an essential part of life sophisticatedly. however, some debatable questions have caused indispensable argument among academician, such as whether sports and social activities financial support are important as school and library. although numerous people subscribe to the sports and social activities financial support, I’m convinced that the more we examine the advantage and disadvantage of financial support for sports and social activities, the better we can comprehend its valuable perspective. In the subsequent paragraphs OR accordingly, I will expand on my opinion by providing some rule-based explanations.

The first well-ordered justification that stimulates me to hold this viewpoint is that playing sports makes person healthy and energetic to face the future challenges. At university it can be seen that many of student use much more of their time to study and focus on research. In this regard, they have to spent much more of the time on the computer. accordingly, many of them may suffer from eye problem or other physical disease. The only way of improving this case is to encourage them to take some time relaxing in sport. Furthermore, playing a ball game together is the best method to promote teamwork sprit. After a period of playing together, member may make a friendship and also find a way to solve the problem together.

Additionally, academicians and scholars have made a great progress in their recent researches that endorse the influence of social activity on quality of the teamwork projects as well.it is worth mentioning that social activities can help foster ability that student cannot gain during classes or self-studying. Moreover, the results of studies conducted by some forefront institutes acknowledges this hypothesis that social activity can help student to prepare their self for the future. Because the university is a small society with different people and this society not only is useful for the student in progress of communication but also is very suitable for the student future life. So, it is significant for them to take part in social activities with aim of lifting their communications skill. When students are forced to talking with others, it’s a great chance for them to make a new friend and express their thought, which maybe an opportunity for their future career.

Last but not least, is that the places provided for sports and social activities are in need of money. it is common that school spend a large sum of money to purchases updated books and facilities to fulfill the requirement of classes and libraries. however, finding a suitable place to play sports o hold social activities is always hard. take my university as an example, if I want to read a book, I can easily find a seat in the library, but if I want to run for half hour, the crowded gym will just me into upset mode. Therefore, requiring the same amount of financial support to ameliorate the condition is just reasonable.

The main conclusion may be drawn from this article is that financial support should be contributed to sports and social activities just like classes and libraries. To put it briefly, I firmly contend that by evaluating the merits and demerits of financial support for sports and social activities, not only it be recognized as an evidence-based hypothesis, but also it can be accepted speculatively.