TPO 51

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, there is no doubt that nowadays, by developing technological devices, television programs play an important role in our life. No one can deny the effects of television and movies on our private life. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is evaluating the television and movies effects on our children behavior. Some people may hold this viewpoint that movies and televisions have adverse impacts on young people behavior. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that young people behavior is more affected by the positive impact of television and movies. As for this writer opinion, I subscribe to the lateral idea. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reason to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is that television plays a pivotal role in enhancing people information about different science and knowledge. it is crystal clear that most people spend much more of their leisure time using television news and programs. Accordingly, television programs could help them in order to have up-to-date news. it is worth to say that people can not trust online news they receive throughout websites and other social networks. Moreover, many tv programs help people to enhance their scientific knowledge like animals behavior programs, other planet specification, and so on. By way of illustration, I use tv programs in my leisure time in order to increase my knowledge in robotics field by an awesome tv program named how we could build a two-leg robot. In this program, people could learn about the basics of robotics and robotic parts, and also, they can make their own robot throughout tv program lessons. this example clearly illustrates the role of television in our daily life.

Furthermore, most of the tv program and movies could show the result of good and bad behavior in our life. A survey conducted by experts from Oxford university shows that over 75% of young people change their bad behavior after watching the result of improper behave in movies. To illustrate this idea, let’s consider the following example. my friend Arash is addicted to some calming tablets, and he could not concentrate on his courses without using these pills. At the same time, A television movie was shown about the result of using calming pills every night. he watched this movie unintentionally, and he found out how these tablets could be destructive on his body. Therefore, he got rid of these destructive tablets. after two weeks of resistance, he not only can concentrate on his course and works but also he gets high scores in his university courses.

The main conclusion to be drawn from this writing is that there are positive and negative effects in all-new technological devices and programs.it depend on us how we use these new devices. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, television plays a critical role in our daily life by receiving much useful information; Second, there are many proper movies could help young people to improve their behavior. I firmly contend that by evaluating the merits and demerits of the idea, not only it be recognized as an evidence-based, but also it can be accepted speculatively.